SILVER BROOK TOWNSHIP REGULAR/REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, January 16, 2024, 6:00 PM

Attendance: Duane Laveau, Brian Johnson, Randy Wolf, Deborah Nyberg and Alieca Johnson. No guests were present.

The minutes of the Regular Meeting, November 21, 2023 and the November 29, 2023, Special Meeting, were reviewed. Motion by Johnson; seconded by Wolf to approve the clerk's minutes as read. Motion carried.

Motion by Wolf; seconded by Laveau to approve the treasurer's report showing a balance on December 31, 2023 of \$358,818.22, Motion carried.

Motion by Laveau; seconded by Johnson to pay the township bills as submitted (check #s7592-7607, EFTIRS1/2024). Motion carried.

REORGANIZATION MEETING

Motion by Johnson; seconded by Wolf to set 2024 township meeting dates, appointments and pay rates as follows:

Regular township meetings will be set for the third Tuesday of odd numbered months. All meetings will now convene at 6:00 PM at the Silver Brook Town Hall. Any necessary changes to the meeting schedule or additions of special meetings will be duly posted.

Duane Laveau, Chairman of the Board Brian Johnson, Vice-Chairman

Tina Zinter, Deputy Treasurer and Doreen Laveau, Deputy Clerk. Salary shall be \$100/year plus, \$25/hour, plus mileage. If the event that a deputy is required to fill a vacant seat the remaining yearly salary for the position shall be paid instead of the hourly wage.

Mileage rate: at the 2024 Federal Mileage Rate

Board hourly pay: \$25/hour Day-long meetings: \$150

Regular/Additional meeting pay: \$120

Double-meeting pay: \$120

Election judge: \$25/hour + one meal + mileage

Treasurer salary: \$3,240/year Clerk salary: \$5,400/year

Annual Meeting Moderator: \$100

Custodian Pay: \$25/hour

Cemetery Sexton: Randy Wolf: \$400/year + \$25/hour + mileage Road Supervisor: Duane Laveau: \$400/year + \$25/hour + mileage Building Supervisor: Brian Johnson: \$400/year + \$25/hour + mileage

The City of Carlton has had one applicant for the Aml interview and have someone hired by March 1, 2024. Meeting in February.	• 1
Motion by Laveau; seconded by Wolf to approve Cheryl Ankrum, Cindy Bourn, Liz Johnson and Samantha Nyberg as election judges for the March 5, 2024, Presidential Primary. Motion carried.	
Motion by Wolf; seconded by Johnson to adjourn the meeting at 7:10 PM. Motion carried.	
Respectfully submitted,	
Alieca Johnson, Clerk (date)	Duane Laveau, Chairman (date)

Motion carried.